Rwanda’s genocide memorials centers on UNESCO list as world heritage sites

This post has already been read 7991 times!

By Sylvia Uwamwezi

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural organization [UNESCO], has elevated four genocide memorial sites in Rwanda into the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites according to UNESCO commission in Rwanda.

These sites include Gisozi Genocide Memorial Site in Kigali, the Ntarama Genocide Memorial Site in the Bugesera District as well as the Murambi Genocide Memorial Centre in the Murambi district in southern Rwanda and the Bisesero Genocide Memorial Site in the Karongi District in the country’s Western Province.

UNESCO announced that these sites have been included on the World Heritage List; sites must be of outstanding universal value and meet at least one out of ten selection criteria.

These criteria are explained in the “Operational Guidelines for the Implementation of the World Heritage Convention”. Please visit the UNESCO World Heritage Centre’s website for more information about the critiria for selection.

This post has already been read 7991 times!



  1. Pingback: cheap penis stretcher

  2. Pingback: buzzing in ears remedy

  3. Pingback: payday loans

  4. Pingback: android vpn

  5. Pingback: DmC Devil May Cry 5 All Cutscenes / Cinematic - HD

  6. Pingback: website

  7. Pingback: pregnancy test online scanner

  8. Pingback: how to jump higher in basketball

  9. Pingback: car insurance rates

  10. Pingback: compare auto insurance

  11. Pingback: シャネル 激安

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

Great Lakes Voice (GLV) is an independent news network that aims to provide Africa's Great Lakes Region with a source of uncensored news.

Great Lakes Voice is owned and registered as The Voice, Ltd. and has an office at Press House (No. 37, KG 17 Avenue, Kigali).

Copyright © 2015 Great Lakes Voice

To Top